Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Welcome to Jo Daviess County, Illinois

Board of Health

Mission Statement:  The Jo Daviess County Board of Health exists to provide leadership in planning and policy development for the Jo Daviess County Health Department to implement a coordinated, prevention-oriented program that promotes and protects the health of all Jo Daviess County residents.


  • Ron Lubcke,
  • Bill Bingham,
    Vice President, County Board Rep
  • Liz Blair,
  • County Treasurer
  • Stephen Petras,
    DMD, Dental Advisor
  • Ralph Losey, MD
    Board of Health Medical Advisor
  • Kim Barrett, RN
    (East Dubuque)
  • Gary Jobgen, RN
  • Dr. Matt Gullone, MD
  • Nikki Chamberlain Pham, MPH


Committee appointees are:
Environmental Health:  Dr. Ralph Losey, Kim Barrett, Bill Bingham
Personnel:  Dr. Ralph Losey and Gary Jobgen
Client Care:  Elizabeth Blair and Kim Barrett
Budget and Finance:  William Bingham, Dr. Stephen Petras, Gary Jobgen

The President of the Board sits on all of the committees.

Location and Office Hours

The Official Website of Jo Daviess County, Illinois Government